AppsFlyer alternative: how Traqio compares
Traqio is a mobile measurement partner (MMP) that attributes app installs and post-install events to ad campaigns and reports return on ad spend, with per-conversion pricing published up front. AppsFlyer is the largest MMP in the category and publishes a Growth rate of $0.07 per conversion. Traqio publishes $0.05 per conversion and grants 1,000 free conversions every month rather than a one-off welcome package. Every AppsFlyer figure below is quoted from its own pricing page and dated, and the section on where AppsFlyer is the better choice is not a formality.
Side by side
| Compared on | Traqio | AppsFlyer |
|---|---|---|
| Per-conversion price published on the vendor's site | Yes$0.05 per conversion, above the free bucket | Partly“$0.07 each” on Growth; Enterprise is “Custom pricing” |
| Free conversions | 1,000 every month, recurring | “12,000 free conversions to be used within the first 12 months”, once |
| Self-serve signup, no demo | YesEvery plan | Partly“Sign up” on Zero and Growth; Enterprise is “Request a demo” |
| Minimum spend or commitment | NoNone published | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Feature difference between plans | NoPlans differ in billed volume only | YesEach plan lists a different feature set |
| Ad-spend aggregation (the denominator of ROAS) | YesMeta and TikTok, on every plan | Partly“Basic ad spend reporting” on Zero; “Real-time ad spend aggregation and reporting” from Growth |
| Cohort, retention and LTV reports | YesEvery plan, install day (D0) counted | YesListed on Zero and above |
| In-app subscription revenue | YesRevenueCat webhook, every plan | Partly“In-App Subscription revenue measurement” listed on Enterprise |
| Impression-level ad revenue | YesAdMob, every plan | Partly“Real-time impression level ad-revenue measurement” from Growth |
| Deferred deep linking | NoNot shipped | YesListed on Zero and above |
| Fraud protection | NoNot shipped | YesBasic on Zero; “Protect360™” from Growth |
| Raw data export | NoNot shipped | Partly“Data Locker” and “Data report exports” listed on Enterprise |
| Web and cross-device attribution | NoMobile apps only | Partly“Real-time cross-device and web attribution” from Growth |
| Ad networks spend can be pulled from | PartlyMeta and TikTok only | Yes“Partner marketplace” listed across plans |
What does AppsFlyer cost?
AppsFlyer publishes one per-conversion rate: $0.07 per conversion on the Growth plan, charged after a welcome package of “12,000 free conversions to be used within the first 12 months” (appsflyer.com/pricing, checked 2026-09-13). The Enterprise plan is listed as “Custom pricing” behind “Request a demo”, so its rate is not public.
Traqio publishes $0.05 per conversion with 1,000 conversions free every month. In Traqio, a conversion is one attributed install or one post-install event that the customer chose to measure; organic installs are not billed.
The two free allowances differ in shape more than in size. AppsFlyer's 12,000 conversions are a one-off allocation spent across the first twelve months; Traqio's 1,000 are granted again every month. Across a first year the two land close to each other in absolute volume, and from the second year on Traqio's is the one still refilling. AppsFlyer's pricing page does not state what a Zero account can measure once the welcome package is used up (checked 2026-09-13).
Neither figure settles which platform is cheaper at scale, and this page does not claim that Traqio is. AppsFlyer negotiates Enterprise pricing privately, and a large account can land below Traqio's list rate. The claim here is narrower and checkable: Traqio's price is published, identical for everyone, and does not require a conversation to obtain.
Is ROAS included on the free plan?
Return on ad spend (ROAS) is the revenue attributed to an advertising campaign divided by the amount spent on that campaign; a ROAS of 2 means one unit of currency spent returned two. Traqio computes ROAS on every plan including the free one, because Traqio's plans differ in billed volume only and never in features.
The spend side is the half that tends to get tiered. AppsFlyer lists “Basic ad spend reporting” on the Zero plan and “Real-time ad spend aggregation and reporting” from Growth upward; cohort, retention and LTV reports are listed on Zero as well (appsflyer.com/pricing, checked 2026-09-13). Reading the ratio's two halves separately is the useful move here: the revenue half is broadly available, the spend half is what a plan buys.
Traqio pulls daily campaign spend from Meta and TikTok and divides attributed revenue by it, per campaign, ad set and ad. Cohorts are counted from install day: in Traqio, D0 is the install day itself and it is included in ARPU and LTV rather than starting the clock at D1.
What each platform actually measures
AppsFlyer measures more surfaces than Traqio does, and its pricing page is explicit about it: cross-device and web attribution, multi-touch attribution, CTV/OTT measurement, “Protect360™” fraud protection, deferred deep linking, “Data Locker” raw export and a partner marketplace all appear across its plans (checked 2026-09-13). Traqio ships none of those.
Traqio measures mobile app installs and post-install events on two paid channels. On Android, attribution is deterministic: a click id travels with the Play Store listing visit, and the Play Install Referrer Library returns that referrer string on first launch together with the referrer-click and install-begin timestamps, information Google states stays available for 90 days after install. On iOS, Traqio ingests, signature-checks and decodes SKAdNetwork postbacks, which Apple delivers aggregated and delayed by design.
On top of attribution, Traqio forwards install and purchase events server-side to the Meta Conversions API and the TikTok Events API with a shared event id so each conversion is counted once, ingests subscription and in-app-purchase revenue from RevenueCat webhooks, and ingests impression-level AdMob ad revenue. All of it sits on the free plan, because there is no plan on which it does not.
The spend connectors are Meta and TikTok only. Traqio has no Google Ads connector and no Apple Search Ads connector, so it cannot report ROAS for those channels — a ratio with no denominator is not a number Traqio will show.
When AppsFlyer is the better choice
AppsFlyer is the better choice whenever the measurement question extends past two mobile ad networks. Teams that need web or cross-device attribution, CTV/OTT measurement, multi-touch attribution, fraud protection, deferred deep linking, raw data delivered into a warehouse, spend pulled from many networks, or enterprise controls such as SSO, audit logs and a dedicated customer success manager will find all of those on AppsFlyer's plans and absent from Traqio.
Traqio fits a narrower case: the paid spend is on Meta and TikTok, the question being asked is what those campaigns returned, and the team would rather read a price than book a call. That case is common among indie developers, small studios and the agencies serving them, and it is the only case this page argues for.
- You buy across many networks or DSPs — Traqio pulls spend from Meta and TikTok only.
- You need fraud protection, incrementality testing, CTV/OTT measurement or data clean rooms — Traqio ships none of them.
- You need deep linking or deferred deep linking — Traqio does not ship either today.
- You need raw-data export or a pull API into your own warehouse — Traqio reports in its dashboard only.
- You need granular click and view attribution from Meta's and TikTok's own inventory, which requires being listed in their measurement-partner directories. AppsFlyer is listed; Traqio is not yet (checked 2026-09).
- You are buying at enterprise volume — a negotiated AppsFlyer rate can land below Traqio's published $0.05.
AppsFlyer, Branch and Traqio on published pricing
Of the three, only AppsFlyer and Traqio publish a rate at all. Branch's pricing page lists Basics, Essentials and Enterprise plans with no price on any of them; its calls to action are “Start your free trial” on Basics and “Request a demo” on Essentials and Enterprise (branch.io/pricing, checked 2026-09-13).
That is the practical reason “<vendor> pricing” is such a common search in this category: for most of it, the price is not on the page. AppsFlyer is the exception at the Growth tier and stops being one at Enterprise. Traqio publishes one rate that applies to every plan.
Adjust is the other MMP most often weighed against AppsFlyer. Traqio keeps a separate comparison page for it rather than summarising a third vendor's terms second-hand here.
How to compare the two on your own data
Running both measurement stacks at once is the only comparison that settles anything, and nothing prevents it: the Traqio SDK can sit alongside an existing AppsFlyer integration, both record the same installs, and no historical data moves. Compare attributed installs and ROAS over two to four weeks, then keep whichever number the team trusts.
The overlap costs nothing on Traqio's side up to 1,000 conversions a month. A parallel run is also the cheapest way to see how far a network's self-reported installs drift from a third-party count, which is the reason the MMP category exists.
Traqio is in early access. Sign-up and the free tier are fully self-serve today; paid billing is not switched on yet, so usage above the free bucket is not charged at the moment.
FAQ
- How much does AppsFlyer cost per conversion?
- AppsFlyer publishes $0.07 per conversion on its Growth plan, charged after a welcome package of 12,000 free conversions to be used within the first 12 months (appsflyer.com/pricing, checked 2026-09-13). The Enterprise plan is listed as custom pricing and its rate is not published.
- Does AppsFlyer have a free tier?
- AppsFlyer's pricing page lists a Zero plan with self-serve signup, and both Zero and Growth include 12,000 free conversions to be used within the first 12 months (checked 2026-09-13). That allowance is a one-off for the first year rather than a monthly bucket, and the page does not state what a Zero account can measure once it is used up.
- Is Traqio a full replacement for AppsFlyer?
- No. For Meta and TikTok attribution, ROAS and revenue on mobile apps, Traqio does the same job. AppsFlyer additionally ships web and cross-device attribution, multi-touch attribution, CTV/OTT measurement, fraud protection, deferred deep linking and raw data export, none of which Traqio has built.
- Does Traqio's free plan include ROAS?
- Yes. Traqio's plans differ in billed volume only and never in features, so attribution, ROAS, cohorts, server-side event forwarding and revenue ingestion are all on the free plan, which covers 1,000 conversions a month.
- Is Traqio cheaper than AppsFlyer?
- Not necessarily, and Traqio does not claim it. Traqio's published rate of $0.05 per conversion is below AppsFlyer's published Growth rate of $0.07, but AppsFlyer negotiates Enterprise pricing privately and a large account can land below $0.05. What holds either way is that Traqio's rate is published and identical for everyone.
- Can I migrate from AppsFlyer to Traqio without losing data?
- Historical data stays in AppsFlyer; it is not exported or transferred. New installs flow into Traqio from the day its SDK ships. Running both SDKs in parallel for two to four weeks lets the two sets of numbers be compared before anything is switched off, and neither side locks the other out.
- How does Traqio attribute installs on Android?
- Deterministically, through the Google Play Install Referrer. A click id travels with the Play Store listing visit and the Play Install Referrer Library returns it on first launch, along with the referrer-click and install-begin timestamps; Google states that information stays available for 90 days after install. No advertising identifier and no fingerprinting are involved.
- Does Traqio support iOS attribution after ATT?
- Through SKAdNetwork. Traqio ingests, signature-checks and decodes SKAN postbacks, which Apple delivers aggregated and delayed, and shows the reconciled figure next to each network's self-reported claim. Traqio does not use probabilistic fingerprinting on iOS.
- Does Traqio cover Google Ads or Apple Search Ads?
- No. Traqio's spend connectors are Meta and TikTok. Without a spend figure there is no denominator, so Traqio does not report ROAS for Google Ads or Apple Search Ads campaigns.
- What counts as a conversion in Traqio?
- One attributed install, or one post-install event the customer chose to measure. Organic installs are observed but never billed. AppsFlyer bills the same unit and also states that organic, unattributed installs are not counted as conversions (appsflyer.com/pricing, checked 2026-09-13), which is what makes the $0.05 and $0.07 rates directly comparable.
- Do I need a minimum ad spend to use Traqio?
- No. Traqio has no minimum spend, no annual commitment and no seat licence. ROAS is reported from the first attributed install and the first unit of campaign spend.
- Does Traqio do deferred deep linking like AppsFlyer?
- No. Deferred deep linking is listed on AppsFlyer's Zero plan and above; Traqio has not shipped it. Traqio's deterministic click id is the mechanism deep linking would build on, but it is not a product claim today.
Sources
- AppsFlyer — Pricing — checked 2026-09-13
- Branch — Pricing — checked 2026-09-13
- Google Play Install Referrer Library — Android Developers — checked 2026-09-13
- Apple — SKAdNetwork documentation — checked 2026-09-13
- Meta — Conversions API — checked 2026-09-13
- TikTok — About Events API — checked 2026-09-13
Related
Last updated 2026-09-13